Contact Us

Southwest Florida Astronomy Society, Inc Leaders

As with any club and non-profit, it takes many people to make things happen, and many people usually have multiple roles in the organization. Our Club Officers/Board are the official decision makers, but we tend to invite all opinions before we make most important decisions.

Mailing Address:

Southwest Florida Astronomical Society
3236 Forum Blvd #1160
Fort Myers, FL 33905

Here's several groupings of many people who make our organization happen:

Club Officers/Board

President - Brian Risley
Vice President - Mike Jensen
Treasurer/AL Coordinator - John MacLean
Secretary - Dan Dannenhauer

Communications/Astrophotography SIG (Special Interest Group)/Big Cypress Viewing

Website/Newsletter - Mike Jensen

Star Parties & Outreach

Brian Risley

Observing Programs - Port Charlotte Solar & Punta Gorda Moor Observatory

Tom Segur - FSW Punta Gorda Moore Observatory Director
Tony Heiner
Tom Burkett
Mike Jensen


Maria Berni - Club Librarian
Danny Secary - Club Historian

Calusa Nature Center Planetarium

Heather Preston - Director

To reach one of our leaders please use the form below:


Contact Officers
Who is your message for?